logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
TrendMotion  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, April 25, 2006 6:42:24 PM(UTC)
TrendMotion
Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Member
Joined: 4/16/2006(UTC)
Posts: 3

How to create a Sub Domain during run time in ASP.NET?
Is this possible in the first place?
Any idea will be greatly appriciated.
Thanks a lot!
www.trendmotion.com
FREE Blogsite for beginners! Blog and earn...
Smiling4ever  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, April 25, 2006 9:37:10 PM(UTC)
Smiling4ever
Rank: Administration

Reputation:

Groups: Administration, Member
Joined: 1/3/2006(UTC)
Posts: 348
Man

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Check the following threads

http://p2p.wrox.com/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=38470
http://p2p.wrox.com/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=38469

But this cannot be done in Hosting environment since that needs the admin permission to create sub-domains in IIS.

This can be done easily in cpanel and linux btw
Noman Dormosh

HostingFest
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.